美国钢铁工业建筑改造

Oakland, California, USA

项目描述:

曼德拉1960号前身为美国钢铁公司(American Steel),在奥克兰市拥有悠久的历史。它一直是就业的来源,是开创艺术家的资源,现在正成为艺术,创新和社区的转型空间,并延续了它的遗产。

自适应重用。 JRDV与11 West合作创建了一个视觉计划,以适应性地重新使用标志性的美国钢铁和太平洋管道公司。这些令人难以置信的工业资产位于历史悠久的西奥克兰社区的中心。它们是遗产资产,代表了奥克兰作为工业制造城市的历史的重要组成部分。如今,对这些重要结构的改造和适应性再利用正引领一种有远见的方法,以加快奥克兰重新崛起为创意制造商经济中心城市的速度。

美国钢铁愿景计划旨在有意地支持奥克兰地区更加多样化和可持续的经济,在那里设计和制造产品的公司在当地蓬勃发展,从而为各行各业的人们创造了高质量的工作,并为整体经济和社会发展做出了。奥克兰的社会活力。

战略计划-着眼于制定“灵活的未来”战略,该战略将使建筑物适应随着时间推移西奥克兰不断变化的经济动态。目标是使产业结构适应西奥克兰的制造商,艺术家,技术和其他创意工作企业不断变化的需求。愿景计划营造了创新的工作环境,这些环境将维持公司生产本地生产的产品,鼓励企业家精神和创新能力,并为多样化的本地劳动力创造就业机会。

曼德拉1960号-美国钢铁公司通过创造适应性的未来视角迈入21世纪。

广阔的场地有多座建筑物,其用途既可以补充场地,又可以激活场地,以帮助发挥其真正的潜力。杨大厦是一个新的合作空间,既可以庆祝仓库的美感,又可以确保设施能够容纳技术并鼓励用户创造创造力。太平洋管道大楼将从空旷的危险转变为一种试金石攀岩馆。

曼德拉1960号,前身是美国钢铁公司,是一位太空艺术家,制造商因其灵活性而闻名数十年。该空间将延续这一传统,同时将更多的光线引入中央走廊,并为未充分利用的空间找到积极的用途。该场地具有酿造啤酒的潜力,为农贸市场提供开放空间以及足够用于各种用途和租户的仓库空间。 曼德拉1960号这个项目将为西部奥克兰的负责任变革树立先例,既为社区服务,又为新经济和创新提供空间。

团队:
JRDV Urban International
JLL Marketing

类型:
多功能 
商业 

服务:
总体规划 / 城市设计 
环境标识 / 品牌设计 
开发策略 

REGION:
美国

1960 Mandela – American Steel

Oakland, California, USA

DESCRIPTION:

1960 Mandela Formerly American Steel, has had a long history in the city of Oakland. It has been a source of employment, a resource for pioneering artists, and now is becoming a transformation space for art, innovation, and community, continuing its legacy.

Adaptive Re-Use. JRDV has collaborated with 11 West to create a vision plan for the adaptive re-use of the iconic American Steel and Pacific Pipe blocks. These incredible industrial assets are located in the center of the historic West Oakland neighborhood. They are legacy assets that represent an important part of Oakland’s history as an industrial manufacturing city. Today the renovation and adaptive re-use of these important structures are leading a visionary approach to accelerate Oakland’s re-emergence as a city at the center of the creative maker economy.

The American Steel vision plan is designed to intentionally support a more diverse and sustainable local economy in Oakland, where companies who design and manufacture products locally thrive, in turn, creating quality jobs for people from all walks of life and contributing to the overall economic and social vibrancy of Oakland.

The Strategic Plan – focused on creating a “flexible-futures” strategy, which will allow the buildings to adapt to the changing economic dynamic of West Oakland over time. The goal is to adapt the industrial structure to the changing needs of makers, artists, technology and other creative work businesses in West Oakland. The vision plan facilitates creative work environments that will sustain companies producing locally-made products, encourages entrepreneurship and innovation, and creates employment opportunities for a diverse local workforce.

1960 Mandela – American Steel steps into the 21st century by creating an adaptive view of the future.
The expansive site has multiple buildings with uses that will both complement and activate the site to help reach its true potential. The Poplar Building is a new co-working space that celebrates the warehouse’s aesthetic while making sure to the facility is able to accommodate technology and encourage creativity for its users. The Pacific Pipe Building will transform from a vacant hazard into a one of a kind touchstone climbing gym.

1960 Mandela, formerly American steel, is a space artists and manufacturers have known for decades because of its flexibility. The space will continue that tradition while bringing more light into a central corridor and finding positive uses for underutilized space. The site has the potential for a brewery, open space for farmers markets, and enough warehouse space for a variety and uses and tenants. 1960 Mandela is a project that will help set a precedent for responsible change in west Oakland that both serves the community as well as provides space for new economies and innovation.

TEAM:
JRDV Urban International
JLL Marketing

TYPE:
Commercial 
Mixed Use 

SERVICE:
Development Services 
Environmental Graphics/Branding 
Master Plan/Urban Design 

REGION:
United States