梅里特湖地铁站综合体

The San Francisco Bay Area, California, USA

项目描述:

梅里特湖湖站是与Lane Lane合作伙伴,战略城市设计协会合作设计的,Gensler制定了奥克兰梅里特湖巴特湖站改造的战略计划。

开发项目。总体规划提供了一种远见卓识的方法,可以在关键的交通枢纽地区建立密度,并建立一个以社区为中心的私密​​场所。该计划包括534套新住房和750,000平方英尺的创意办公室。社区计划包括零售和灵活的制造商场所本地企业,支持小规模食品运营的烹饪孵化器以及非营利组织的办公场所。位于BART夹层楼的社区艺术中心将支持和展示各种艺术计划以及在各种媒体(包括摄影,时装,电影,雕塑,舞蹈,表演和戏剧)中工作的艺术家。

重要的城市中心。梅里特湖BART站的场地设计设想了一个至关重要的新城市中心,该中心将推动奥克兰这一重要社区的转型。梅里特湖BART车站开发项目在两个以前未充分利用的土地上提供住房,A级办公室,零售,运输通道和公共空间,为相邻的梅里特湖公园,莱尼学院和唐人街和奥克兰市中心区。

建立创意公司中心。总体规划旨在将新的经济企业吸引到这个开拓性的市区。该计划因其强大的便利设施,便利的交通和大型地板而吸引了城市地区,旨在建立一个新的经济生态系统。该开发项目由多代不同的人口组成,其编程和设计目的是为当地社区,租户和骑手提供日夜生活方式的混合体验。不拘一格的组合包括咖啡馆,酒吧,餐馆,购物和娱乐场所。

创建可负担的劳动力住房。我们的开发团队支持经济适用房是一项基本权利,并认为这是智慧城市增长的基石。我们的建议提出了高贵的经济适用房,将提供与市场价房屋相同的设计质量-两者均已无缝集成到Merritt Lake BART社区中。经济适用房建筑为公共艺术提供了机会。 BART广场和沿着橡树街进入市场大厅的建筑物的表面被指定用于壁画或所选艺术家的解释装置。

将街道还给步行者。总体规划是专为行人设计的,它为创造有意义的体验提供了充足的机会,使他们能够以人为本的背景下进行发展。街道被重新设计为共享的社区空间,其中包括延伸的公共广场和更宽的人行道,以鼓励互动和偶然的机会。这些共享空间配有宽敞的座椅,在大多数情况下,它们是街道沿线的饭店和咖啡馆的室外延伸部分,人们在此用餐和交流美食和饮酒的场面引起了该地区的嗡嗡声。梅里特湖拟建的开发项目通过开垦街道来创建高度可见的共享空间,邀请人们聚集和联系,从而为全面,可持续的场所营造和城市标识方法树立了典范。

团队:
Lane Partners
Strategic Urban Development Alliance, LLC (SUDA)
JRDV Urban International
Gensler
Bionic
Magnusson Klemencic Associates (MKA)
Thornton Tomasetti
Ashara Ekundayo, Hiroko Kurihara, Joyce Gordon
Fehr & Peers
360 Total Concept
Lamphier-Gregory

类型:
多功能 
以公共交通为导向的城市发展 
商业 

服务:
建筑设计 

REGION:
美国

Lake Merritt Station

The San Francisco Bay Area, California, USA

DESCRIPTION:

Lake Merritt Station was designed in collaboration with Lane Partners, Strategic Urban Design Associates, and Gensler developed the strategic plan for the transformation of Oakland’s Lake Merritt Bart Station.

Development Program. The master plan provided a visionary approach for creating density at a key transit district, and creating an intimate neighborhood focused urban place. The program included 534 new units of housing, and 750,000 SF of creative office. The community program included retail and flexible maker-space local businesses, a culinary incubator to support small-scale food operations, and office space for non-profit organizations. A Community Arts Center located at the BART Station Mezzanine will support and showcase a wide range of arts programs and artists working in various media, including photography, fashion, film, sculpture, dance, performance, and theater.

A Vital, Urban Center. The Design of the site at the Lake Merritt BART Station envisions a vital new urban center that acts as a catalyst to transform this key Oakland neighborhood. Providing housing, Class A office, retail, transit access, and public spaces on two formerly underutilized land parcels, the Lake Merritt BART Station Development adds to—and extends—the dynamism and energy present at the adjacent Lake Merritt park, Laney College, and the Chinatown and downtown Oakland neighborhoods.

Building a Center for Creative Companies. The master plan was designed to attract new economy businesses to this pioneering urban district. Drawn to urban areas for their robust amenity base, transportation access, and availability of large floor plates the plan is designed to build a new economy ecosystem. Surrounded by a multi-generational and diverse demographic, the development is programmed and designed to provide a mix of day-to-night lifestyle experiences for the local community, tenants, and riders. The eclectic mix includes cafes, bars, restaurants, shopping, and entertainment.

Creating Affordable and Workforce Housing. Our development team supports affordable housing as a basic right and believe it to be a cornerstone of smart urban growth. Our proposal brings dignified affordable housing that will deliver the same quality of design as the market rate housing— both of which are seamlessly integrated into the Lake Merritt BART community. The affordable housing building presents an opportunity for public art. The face of the building framing the BART plaza and entrance to the Market Hall along Oak Street is designated for a mural or installation of the selected artist’s interpretation.

Reclaiming the Street. The master plan is designed for pedestrian, providing ample opportunities to create meaningful experiences enable them to contextualize and approach the development on a human scale. Streets are repurposed as shared community spaces, which include an extended public plaza and wider sidewalks that encourage interaction and chance encounters. These shared spaces are complete with ample seating that, in most cases, are outdoor extensions of restaurants and cafes that line the street level, where the sight of people dining and conversing over food and drink contributes to area’s visible buzz. By reclaiming the streets to create highly visible, shared spaces that invite people to gather and connect, the proposed development at Lake Merritt serves as a model for a rounded, sustainable approach to placemaking and urban identity.

TEAM:
Lane Partners
Strategic Urban Development Alliance, LLC (SUDA)
JRDV Urban International
Gensler
Bionic
Magnusson Klemencic Associates (MKA)
Thornton Tomasetti
Ashara Ekundayo, Hiroko Kurihara, Joyce Gordon
Fehr & Peers
360 Total Concept
Lamphier-Gregory

TYPE:
Commercial 
Mixed Use 
Planning/Transit Oriented Development 

SERVICE:
Architectural Design 

REGION:
United States