拉斯维加斯Epicenter

项目描述:

拉斯维加斯Epicenter-重塑拉斯维加斯市中心

拉斯维加斯Epicenter被设计为城市催化剂,为拉斯维加斯市中心创造了新的经济引擎。这个占地85英亩的市区设想了一个新的Live-Work目的地,其中包括一个新的MLS多用途足球场,一个娱乐区,创意办公室,酒店和一个2,000单元住宅区。

拉斯维加斯的步行城市地区。 JRDV Urban设计了这个Live-Work市中心,以振兴市中心并成为该地区的文化和经济中心。

该计划为拉斯维加斯创建了一个开拓性的步行区。它旨在通过创造一种令人愉悦的,基于行人步行能力的城市体验,以及生活和工作场所的重要结合,从而为吸引投资的市中心创造新的愿景-真正的拉斯维加斯咖啡馆文化。通过整合适应气候变化的城市建筑类型,行人专用街道网络以及绿色基础设施的改善,该计划将自行车和行人的出入和娱乐列为优先事项。

除了这些城市形式的创新之外,该计划还建立了可以更好地管理现有基础设施的智能技术,例如用于交通管理,停车管理和寻路系统的信息和通信技术(ICT)协同软件,可以更有效地促进城市内部的连接。市区移动网络。

更绿色的市区。荒谬的城市不能是绿色是一个谬论。通过将耐旱的种植和疏干环境以及阴影和弧形的街道以及开放空间整合到整个计划区域中,该计划着手创建一个城市沙漠绿洲,该绿洲可以提供更多的阴影和宜人的步行环境。绿色基础设施网络(包括4英亩的新公园和广场,3英里的城市阴影街道)将增加市区的开放空间总量,并为游客,工人和居民提供吸引人的,适应气候变化的舒适户外环境。

类型:
零售 / 娱乐 
多功能 
以公共交通为导向的城市发展 
商业 

服务:
Sports District 
总体规划 / 城市设计 
开发策略 

REGION:
美国

Las Vegas Epicenter

DESCRIPTION:

Las Vegas Epicenter Urban Plan – Reinventing Downtown Las Vegas

The Epicenter Urban Plan is designed as an urban catalyst site to create a new economic engine for downtown Las Vegas. This 85-acre urban district envisions a new Live-Work destination that features a new MLS multi-use soccer stadium, an entertainment district, as well as creative office, hotel, and a 2,000 units residential neighborhood.

A WALKABLE URBAN DISTRICT FOR LAS VEGAS. JRDV Urban has designed this Live-Work urban center to revitalize the downtown and become a cultural and economic hub of the region.

The plan creates a pioneering Walkable District for Las Vegas. It is designed to create a new vision for the downtown that attracts investment by creating a delightful urban experience based on pedestrian walkability, and a vital mix of live and workplaces – a true Café-Culture for Las Vegas. Through the integration of a Climate-Adapted urban building typologies, a pedestrianized street network, along with green infrastructure enhancements, the Plan prioritizes cycling and pedestrian access and enjoyment.

In addition to these urban form innovations, the plan establishes Smart Technologies that better manage existing infrastructure, such as coordinated Information and Communications Technologies (ICT) for traffic management, parking management, and wayfinding systems are software enhancements that will more effectively facilitate connectivity within the Downtown mobility network.

A GREENER DOWNTOWN.  It is a fallacy that desert cities cannot be green. Through the integration of drought-tolerant planting and xeriscaping, along with shaded and arcaded streets and open spaces that are integrated throughout the planned district, the plan sets out to create an urban desert oasis which could provide more shade and a pleasant walking environment. The green infrastructure network (including 4 acres of new parks and plazas, 3 miles of shaded urban streets), will increase the overall amount of open spaces in downtown and provide visitors, workers, and residents with an appealing, climate adapted and comfortable outdoor environment.

TYPE:
Commercial 
Mixed Use 
Planning/Transit Oriented Development 
Retail/Entertainment 

SERVICE:
Development Services 
Master Plan/Urban Design 
Sports District 

REGION:
United States